5 States Are Sending Stimulus Checks

Stimulus Check
Stimulus Check

Five separate US states will be providing stimulus checks to people, in March, to ease the impact of the inflation crunch.

Illinois, Idaho, Maine, Connecticut, and South Carolina are among the states offering the payments. Payments vary from $350 to $1,000. Residents in New Lenox, Illinois, who pay property taxes an average of $350, can take advantage of a full property tax rebate. The payments started on March 6. The town has maintained this stimulus check scheme for the past 13 years. However, the deadline to register for this year’s refunds has already passed.

Stimulus Checks Are Still Being Sent Out 

Transfer payments of $450 are being made to about 880,000 inhabitants of Maine. The taxpayers will profit from these payments. All residents who filed their 2021 taxes by March 3 will get the funds. The funds come from the Winter Energy Relief Payments program.

If you filed as a married couple filing jointly, you must earn less than $200,000 annually. And less than $150,000 annually if you filed as the head of your household. You must earn less than $100,000 annually if you are a single taxpayer.

The maximum income tax rebates available in Idaho are $600 for joint filers and $300 for individual taxpayers. Before March 31st, around 800,000 stimulus checks worth $500 million will be distributed. Frontline responders in Connecticut will get a financial award of $1,000 from the government. This category includes workers at grocery stores, daycare centers, farms, and factories.

In accordance with the state’s Premium Pay Program, around 20,000 payments are made each week. About 120,000 people are scheduled to get the money via direct deposit. Over the course of the next six weeks, 35,000 more will receive checks in the mail.