Confused about your few political posts from before the elections? Or those drunken after-party posts that don’t display the “today” you?
Facebook is releasing a feature called Manage Activity, that will assist people to remove or archive the old posts, in a group if chosen so.
With the archive tool, people can hide anything they no longer need people to see, however, keep going for themselves.
They can delete these posts, by sending them to ‘Trash’, and they will be there for 30 days and then they will be deleted forever unless you want to delete them manually from the trash.
Moreover, with filters, you will be able to organize and discover particular posts, those probably with some particular people or from a particular time.
Before that, you had options just to control what people could see of your profile needed management of all posts gradually or using other applications that do that for you.