Did You Receive Your Stimulus Checks For Inflation Relief?

stimulus check

Several people have felt the effects as a result of the recent hike in inflation. While many of us see no major changes in our income, the cost of the products keeps increasing every day. Some people have even had to make major changes to survive amid such situations. Payments for inflation alleviation have been made available to people in 19 states. 

These Stimulus Checks Are Intended To Assist Citizens In Adjusting To Rising Inflation


As a part of its PFD stimulus check program, the state of Alaska already gives money to its citizens each year. The state coupled the stimulus check with the above $650 Relief Payment in 2022, though. 


Over 32M Californians and their respective dependents have received their Middle-Class Tax Refunds. Around October 2022, stimulus checks began to appear in accounts, and the maximum of stimulus checks have since been made. 


Colorado established a CCB program to aid its citizens in covering the cost of basics during this period of inflation. For eligibility, Colorado citizens must have been residents of the state for the entire calendar year 2021 and have submitted a 2021 revenue tax return.


Residents who filed tax returns for the years 2020 or 2021 and were 18 or above as of the end of December 2021, should have gotten a relief rebate. Joint filers were eligible for $600, while single filers were eligible for $300.


Families with below-average incomes taking part in Florida’s stimulus check program for needy households received $450 checks from the state. 


Residents of Georgia who owe taxes for 2020 and have submitted state tax returns for both last year and the year before are eligible for the rebate check. 


Idaho provided its citizens with two stimulus checks. First-time taxpayers and their dependents received a cheque for either $75 or 12% of their revenue taxes updated, whichever was higher.

The list of states giving out stimulus checks includes multiple others such as Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Indiana, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Minnesota, New Mexico, New York, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Virginia.